OCF logo One click ahead IAESTE Slovakia

Participating universities

One click ahead Óbuda University is an active and recognized player of the Hungarian and global higher education market, providing lifelong linkage and learning in the areas of economic sciences, IT, technology, and teacher training. The fundamental mission of the University is to serve science and the future by transferring and developing knowledge with practice-oriented training processes at high standards and by research and innovation. The University offers 14 bachelor programmes, 9 masters programmes and 3 doctoral schools awaits those who are interested. In addition to courses in Hungarian, several specialties include courses in English for those who completed their secondary school studies either in Hungary or abroad. Beyond our borders, Teacher of Engineering master course education with Engineering Informatics specialization is available at the Újvidék University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Hungarian Teacher Training.
One click ahead With around 8,000 graduates thus far and roughly 3,800 students, the University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien is Austria’s largest purely technical university of applied sciences. Eight degree programs are taught in English. The educational offerings are based on a solid scientific foundation and are also practice-oriented. At UAS Technikum Wien, emphasis is not only placed on providing a high-quality technical education, but also on subjects with a focus on business and personal development. Close ties and collaborations with business and industry give students and graduates excellent career opportunities. The combination of theory and practical application is of central importance in both research and instruction.
One click ahead TU Austria is an organization founded by the Vienna University of Technology, the Graz University of Technology, and the Montanuniversitaet Leoben, producing an association in the field of science and engineering with more than 42.000 students, 460 million euros total assests and 8.800 employees.
One click ahead Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava is a modern educational and scientific institution. Since it's foundation in the year 1937 more than 125 000 students have graduated. In average, 19 000 students study at the STU every year. At present, the STU consists of seven faculties. All the STU faculties provide a study in accredited study programs within the complex system of a bachelor, master and PhDstudy. Faculties realise credit system campatible with the European credit transfer system enablingmutal mobility of students within European Union member countries and a larger European space. In the area of scientific and research activities the STU successfully joins European Union programs.
One click ahead AGH University of Science and Technology is one of the best and most renowned modern Polish universities with over 36.000 students studying at 16 faculties. The educational offer includes 57 branches of science, with 200 specializations. Currently, education in English is offered at 21 fields of study. As AGH supports engineers, scientists, and their ideas, they often claim top prizes in international contests. Thanks to close relations with industry, graduates of AGH are supplied with great career prospects.
One click ahead The Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopjе, Macedonia's capital city,was founded in 1949. The University represents a functional community of 23 faculties, 5 research institutes, 4 public scientific institutions - associate members, 1 associate member - other higher education institution and 7 associate members - other organizations. The numbers speak for themselves as over 60.000 enrolled students in the first and second cycle of studies, as well as over 700 foreign students. In the third cycle - doctoral studies there are 655 students. Over 3.100 teaching, research, associate, as well as administrative staff participate in the realization of the teaching and scientific process at the faculties and institutes. The Ss. Cyril and Methodius University develops study programmes in all scientific fields – natural sciences and mathematics, technical and technological sciences, medical sciences and health, biotechnical sciences, social sciences, humanities and arts. Except for the faculties, the research work, also is carried out in the independent research institutes as an integral part of the University.
One click ahead Founded in 1537, the University of Sarajevo is one of the oldest educational institutions in the Balkans. Throughout its history, the University was promoter of development in science and higher education of Bosnia and Herzegovina as well as the region. Today, the University of Sarajevo is a dynamic academic community with 22 faculties, 3 academies and 5 scientific research institutes encompassing social, humanistic, medical, technical, natural and biotechnical sciences. More information can be found here unsa.ba.

Promotion Partner
One click ahead